The Regional Tourism Organisation of Southern Africa (RETOSA) is a Southern African Development Community (SADC) body responsible for the development of tourism and regional destination marketing across the 15 Southern African countries: Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

RETOSA works in close cooperation with the Member States’ Ministries of Tourism, national tourism organisations, the private sector and media partners and International Cooperating Partners (ICPs). In part, the aims of RETOSA are to increase tourism arrivals to the region through sustainable development initiatives, improved regional competitiveness, and effective destination marketing.

For more information about RETOSA,